Key people



contact

Dr Claudia Paoloni

President

Dr Paoloni is a Consultant Anaesthetist based in Bristol. She was elected the first woman President of HCSA in 2019, having previously served for three years as chair of the Executive.

president@hcsa.com

Dr Cindy Horst

Chair

Dr Cindy Horst was elected as Chair of the HCSA Executive in 2019, having previously served as on its Executive as an Honorary Secretary.

Chair@hcsa.com
contact

Joe Chattin

Interim CEO

With a wealth of experience, Joe is our head of industrial relations and interim CEO, leading our team of national officers as they assist members day in, day out. His work as an officer encompasses north-west England, Northern Ireland, western Scotland and North Wales.

JChattin@hcsa.com
contact

Jennifer Bremner

National Officer

Jennie began work for the HCSA in July 2015. She has worked for the trade union movement for 26 years and was Assistant General Secretary for Unite the Union with responsibility for the Health Sector. She also worked for the BMA for a period of time supporting and advising hospital doctors, associate specialists and consultants, which gives her a broad spectrum of experience to draw on and utilise in her role with the HCSA as National Officer covering North-West England, Northern Ireland and western Scotland.

JBremner@hcsa.com
contact

Farah Cheema

National Officer

Farah represents members in Anglia and the northern part of South-East England. Her specialism is employment law, having worked in this area for many years, including for a City firm, an employment law consultancy, and as a volunteer at the Free Representation unit, where she represented claimants at tribunal. She was an employment adviser at the BMA for nearly 3 years.

FCheema@hcsa.com

Stuart Denness

National Officer

Stuart is our National Officer for South London and the South Coast. He has over 25 years’ experience within trade unions and dealing with members’ issues, both for GMB and as a senior advocate for Unite, and has wide experience assisting members with disciplinary matters, grievances and appeals at all levels. He has employment law qualifications gained at Oxford and the Institution of Legal Executives.

SDenness@hcsa.com
contact

Andrew Jordan

National Officer

Andrew was appointed HCSA National Officer for the East Midlands, Yorkshire & Humberside and Norfolk in January 2016. Since taking up the role, Andrew has provided both representational support for members and worked with members locally to secure recognition in Trusts across the area – ensuring the HCSA engages in equitable partnership working for the advancement of hospital doctors’ conditions. Prior to joining HCSA, Andrew spent five years working in the trade union movement for teachers’ union NASUWT and Unison.

AJordan@hcsa.com
contact

Rob Quick

National Officer

Rob has worked for HCSA for 5 years and covers members in Scotland, the North East and West Midlands. Rob's previous background includes working as a senior Regional and National official for healthcare trade unions and more recently as a HR Director in a number of Trusts in Yorkshire and London. He also working in learning and development for NHS Organisations including the NHSU.

RQuick@hcsa.com

Sharon George

Corporate Affairs Manager

Sharon is the HCSA Corporate Affairs Manager, and is one of our longest standing members of staff - and now an honorary HCSA member after 25 years of service. As well as having responsibility for the day to day running of the office, she also supports the executive team and keeps everyone on track.

SGeorge@hcsa.com
contact

Gail Savage

Employment Services Advisor

With a comprehensive knowledge of employment issues, Gail will be able to help you navigate through any problems you have or refer you on to one of our national officers if necessary.

GSavage@hcsa.com